Home Sweet Home


Have almost been back from my trip for a month now. Definite highlights were Venice Beach, Santa Monica, Cabo and Coachella! Seeing Snoop, Dre, Eminem, 50cent and ‘2pac’ was incredible, would seriously recommend heading to Coachella 2013. Maybe Biggie will appear on stage next year.
I definitely want to move to Venice Beach/Santa Monica at some point in my life, the general vibe of the place, seeing muscle beach and biking along the boardwalk made me fall in love!

We stayed at Riu Santa Fe in Cabo, Mexico which was an all inclusive hotel, which means all of our amazing food and all alcohol was free. The perfect 5 days after being at Coachella. Really missing the fresh prawns, mussels, crab, paella and pina coladas!

Didn’t do too much shopping but made the compulsory stop at MAC in Nordstrom, the price of lipsticks and eyeshadows are $14.50!! So topped up on my basics like Studio Fix foundation, Prep and Prime, Lightscapade highlighting powder and a new lipstick called Shy Girl which is my absolute new favourite, a creamy neutral coral beige which I wear during the day or with dark eyes at night.

Was an amazing holiday but three weeks in a suitcase drove me a little nuts, was happy to touch back down in Auckland.

Heading to a cosmetics sale on Friday, on the hunt for a new mascara and liquid eyeliner so will keep you posted on how it goes.
Also, after getting the balayage cut out of my hair, I have decided to get it coloured again!! This time I am looking at getting just the bottom 1 or 2 inches done in a creamy white blonde, will post a picture tomorrow afternoon.

N x

About natwalsh7

I have been in the cosmetics industry since 2003 working for such brands as Estee Lauder and Chanel, and have an absolute passion for cosmetics. I am currently completing my Bachelor of Commerce and doing a short course in Magazine Feature Writing. This blog is designed to post up to date information on cosmetic trends, upcoming collections and classic tips and tricks. Feel free to email me with any questions/comments. Natasha x
This entry was posted in Current Obsession, Lips, What's New and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

