Skin Deep

With days spent jumping in and out of the waves fast approaching, it is the best time to be getting our skin perfected.

I haven’t had the best luck with my skin as of recent, I have a feeling it is something to do with studying for exams and having my face in my hands. I’ve just recently purchased, and highly recommend, tea tree oil to dab on imperfections, it has a strong antiseptic action and can also be used on infections. Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Oil, $10.50 from your local pharmacy. I use a drop on a cotton bud and apply after my evening cleansing routine.

I also use Living Nature Deep Cleansing Clay Peel once a week, it’s a clay based gentle exfoliating peel. The main ingredient is pure, white Hallo clay which has the ability to absorb toxins, control oil and stimulate circulation. Basically, you apply to the face avoiding eye and lip areas and leave on the skin until the mask is tacky. Then support the skin with one hand while using the other to gently rub off. This friction removes dead skin cells that can block pores and cause imperfections. Each pack comes with 10 sachets, approx $44 NZD.

It’s very important that we keep the sun off our face especially during the summer months. UV rays don’t only cause wrinkles and sun spots but also sun cancer. I have been using Nivea sun light feel daily face veil in SPF30 underneath my foundation. The light weight cream-gel formula means it isn’t greasy and is instantly absorbed. Take it to the beach to top-up every 2hours.

Another beach favourite is tinted moisturiser, perfect for applying without a mirror and evens skin tone without wearing foundation. I haven’t purchased mine for the summer yet as I am looking at trying something different. But I can recommend Estee Lauder DayWear Sheer Tint – amazing green colour tint that transforms to suit each individuals natural skin tone.
If you don’t own a tinted moisturiser then you can use a small amount of your foundation and mix in your hand with sunblock to get the same effect.

After spending Sunday in the pool and having my mascara run in, and around my eyes I’ve decided to get my eyelashes tinted and then get extensions. Booked in to Face & Body, Titirangi tomorrow for my lash tint and booking my appointment today for Friday at Phoenix Cosmetics, Kingsland. Saves looking panda-esque over Summer.

N x

pics from Google, theyallhateus, oraclefox, livingnature, ragbone, etiquetteforalady.

About natwalsh7

I have been in the cosmetics industry since 2003 working for such brands as Estee Lauder and Chanel, and have an absolute passion for cosmetics. I am currently completing my Bachelor of Commerce and doing a short course in Magazine Feature Writing. This blog is designed to post up to date information on cosmetic trends, upcoming collections and classic tips and tricks. Feel free to email me with any questions/comments. Natasha x
This entry was posted in Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

