Hello Sunshine

All this sunshine is getting me on the Summer buzz!

I’ve been ridiculously busy so haven’t had time to post…LOTS to tell you about.
Had a birthday spray-tan with Chelsea from Face & Body last Friday and I seriously don’t know how I’m going to go back to the colour I was! Had so many compliments over the weekend, would definitely recommend heading to their Facebook page and booking in for your next event, $49 for whole body and mine is still going strong.

If you’re looking for a self-tan that you can apply yourself, my favourite at the moment is Joyce Blok Auto Bronzing Cream, it’s quite expensive but can be used over the whole body including the face.  Contact me for a stockist. I use Nivea Rich Nourishing Body Lotion to keep my skin hydrated and help my tan last longer, the cream isn’t too heavy or highly perfumed, perfect for daily use. I still use my body oil in the evenings after showering.

Last weekend was my birthday so I headed to MAC to get my makeup done, I love getting someone else to do my makeup to pick up new tricks, it also forces me to try something new, far too easy to get stuck in a makeup rut. $90 for a 1hour makeover which is then redeemable on any product you purchase so if you know you’re going to be spending over $90 then you may as well book in, I had mine done with Kate at Smith & Caugheys, Newmarket and would highly recommend her.
Ended up buying Fusion Pink lipstick and Lightscapade Skin Finish Highlighter which are both limited edition, Lightscapade is absolutely amazing over cheeks, nose, forehead and under the arch of eyebrow. Both should be good purchases for summer skin.

Popped back into MAC a week later and repurchased their Strobe Cream…an old fave! But also picked up their foundation, Studio Fix Fluid, which I’ve never tried before. It’s a natural matte finish so not shiny on the skin but gives a great natural glow. The buildable coverage means you can use sparingly during the day and then increase coverage for evenings. Lasts up to 8hours and is SPF15. Wore it for the first time over the weekend and got a handful of compliments! Bonus!

Hair care obsession at the moment is Sebastian Penetraitt, most amazing hair mask I’ve ever used! It’s a light cream formula which smells good enough to eat. I use it every time I wash my hair instead of using a conditioner, repairs and strengthens hair that has been previously damaged (oops!)  Have also been using Sebastian Liquid Gloss for smoothing any frizziness after styling, only need a tiny drop for my ends.

Thank you to my girls, Carrie and Amy, who flew from Sydney for my birthday and bought me these AH-mazing Sass & Bide Earrings…head over fricken heels!

Bring on Summer!

N x

About natwalsh7

I have been in the cosmetics industry since 2003 working for such brands as Estee Lauder and Chanel, and have an absolute passion for cosmetics. I am currently completing my Bachelor of Commerce and doing a short course in Magazine Feature Writing. This blog is designed to post up to date information on cosmetic trends, upcoming collections and classic tips and tricks. Feel free to email me with any questions/comments. Natasha x
This entry was posted in Body, Cheeks, Current Obsession, Hair, Lips, What's New and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

